The Same Ol’ Why!

My other half, John and I blog about our life as we retrain. John wants to be a teacher and I am training to be a medical doctor. So why do I need this platform? For one simple reason- the blog John and I share is what I see as our home life.There are plenty of lessons, tips, stories, and experiences (for anyone thinking of retraining after a L-O-N-G absence from education) we want to share on our home-life blog. This one is my proto-professional space.

There is, however another reason!

I run a twitter account for those who want to study Medicine on a fast-track course, like the one I am on. Over the past several months my friends on there have been encouraging me to talk about my experiences as I go through my clinical placements. There are plenty of excellent blogs doing just that: Lauren Clarke’s, for example. So struggling to think of anything else I could add I kept on tweeting. But as time wore on I realised that each one of us are on a unique journey. And believe you me, 140 characters are definitely not enough to do justice to that!

Here’s hoping you will find some value in my musings.

This entry was posted in Clinical Placements, Introduction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

